Today Bonaire, Saba and Statia are no longer part of the former Netherland Antilles. All three islands decided to become “municipalities” of the Netherlands and now will be referrred to as the Dutch Caribbean. The change is a controversial matter amongst locals and politicians. It is a hopeful time for all. With the change new tax laws, improvements in infrastructure will occur and Jan. 1, 2011 the introduction of the USD as the legal tender. Good bye Netherland Antilles, welcome the Dutch Caribbean.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: