Posts Tagged ‘rough seas in Bonaire’

Mariners Warning in Bonaire

December 31, 2009

Lac Cai Swell

From http://www.meteo.an

Weather forecast for the ABC islands valid until Friday morning 06:00 AST January 1, 2010.
Issued: Thursday December 31, 2009, 06:00 AST (10:00 UTC).

Weather:
Today through Friday:Generally partly cloudy with a local shower during the morning hours.

Forecast high will be 30°C and forecast low, 24°C.
Sunrise will occur at 6:56 A.M. and Sunset at 6:21 P.M.

Winds:
Easterly and gentle to moderate; force 3 to 4 (12 to 30 km/h, 7 to 16 knots).
Occasionally fresh to possibly strong in gusts; force 5 to 6(31 to 50 km/h, 17 to 27 knots ).

Synopsis:
During the next 24 hours patches of cloudiness are expected to move across the local region with chance of passing shower over the ABC islands. Otherwise, a gradually increase in winds is expected during today.

Sea conditions:
Moderate with wave heights between 1 to 2 meter ( 3 to 7 feet). Seas did subside somewhat but are expected to remain choppy, but small craft operators and swimmers are still advised to proceed with caution near the coastlines.

Special Features: None.

Outlook until Saturday morning: Mainly partly cloudy with a chance of local shower.

Forecaster: Figueroa

The next weather forecast will be issued on Thursday 11:00 AST (15:00 UTC).


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 35 other followers